Upcoming Webinar - cum -FDP 2023-24 Click Here >>   |   SWAYAM online Certificates of Completion Click Here >>   |   STUDENT ONLINE SERVICES

JMJ College For Women (Autonomous), Tenali

About J.M.J College For Women

Historical Milestones(1963-2004)

1963 College established with PU Courses.
1963 Block 1 –Main Block
1964 Introduction of BA Course.
1965 Commencement of B.Sc Course.
1969 Commencement of Intermediate Section
1969 Established Vanitha Hostel
1971 Introduction of B.Com course.
1971 St.Stanislaus Block –Hostel
1972 Construction of Jyothi Hostel and Administrative Block in the college.
1972 College recognized under Section 2 (f) & 12 (B) of the UGC Act, 1956 on 17-06-1972
1975 Block II –Home Science Block
1975 Introduction of Home Science Course.
1976 Affiliation to Acharya Nagarjuna University
1978 Mini Auditorium
1981 Block III Commerce Block (Global School)
1982 Recognition as one of the best colleges by ANU
1982 Introduction of COSIP & COHSSIP.
1985 Establishment of the Open Air Stage.
1989 Celebration of the Silver Jubilee of the Covent and College.
1990 Establishment of a spacious library.
1997 Introduction of Vocational Courses for Intermediate students.
1998 Commencement of NCC.
1999 Establishment of JMJ Community College, the first community college in Andhra Pradesh, providing skill training like Tailoring & Embroidery, Medical Lab Technology, Computer Applications, and Nursery Teachers Training for dropouts.
1999 First Cycle Accreditation by NAAC at **** level.
2000 Establishment of Hostel Maris Block sponsored by University Grants Commission (UGC).
2000 Establishment of a Grotto of Our Lady to mark the Jubilee Year.
2001 Launch of P.G courses MCA, M.Sc. Computers, and M.Sc Mathematics.
2003 Introduction of M.Sc. Chemistry.
2004 Establishment of JMJ Centenary Memorial Auditorium

Autonomous Status, Expansion and Achievements

2005 Conferment of Autonomous Status
2005 Establishment of SWADHAR, a Central Govt. Scheme for women in difficult circumstances, as part of the Social Service Unit.
2006 MBA Block –Block IV
2006 2nd Cycle Reaccreditation by NAAC at B++ level.
2006 Establishment of Alumni Association.
2008 Women’s Hostel by UGC Fund (SWADHAR)
2010 Conferment of CPE (College with Potential for Excellence) status.
2011 Best Eco-Friendly Campus Award by AcharyaNagarjuna University.
2012 Awards for Best Laboratory and Eco-Friendly Campus by ANU
2013 Best Eco-Friendly Campus and Best Library Award by Acharya Nagarjuna University.
2013 3rd Cycle Reaccreditation by NAAC at B Grade with CGPA 2.75/4.
2013 Golden Jubilee Celebration of the Covent & College.
2013 JMJ College was among the three in Andhra Pradesh chosen to offer NCC as an Elective Subject.
2014 Best Eco-Friendly Campus Award by Acharya Nagarjuna University.
2015 Rev.Fr.Mathias Wolff , our Founder Grotto
2015 M. Dhana Lakshmi Bai, M.Sc Mathematics received AP Prathibha Award.
2016 Best Laboratory Award by AcharyaNagarjuna University.
2016 Recognition as one of the Best Colleges of Andhra Pradesh in India, ranking 12th place by NAFSA.
2017 Inauguration of new Women hostel-St.Joseph’s Block
2017 121st Position in the Country for National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF) Ranking.
2017 Establishment of Mathias Wolff Research Center.
2017 APSSDC Employability Skill Center.
2017 Best Laboratory Award by AcharyaNagarjuna University.
2018 Received Swachha Bharat Award 2018 from the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh at Indira Gandhi Municipal Stadium, Vijayawada
2018 Certification of ISO 9001:2015.
2018 Introduced two B.Voc. Courses, namely Software Development and Accounting & Taxation, sanctioned by UGC under the NSQF (National Skills Qualifications Framework).

Recent Achievements and Recognition

2019 4th Cycle Reaccreditation by NAAC at B++ Grade, 2.93/4 CGPA
2019 Autonomous status extended to 2022.
2019 Inaugurated JMJ Health Centre sponsored by UGC.
2019 Received Swachhta hi Seva 2019 Award.
2019 Best Library Award from ANU.
2019 ISO Certification 9001:2015 for quality education.
2020 Foundation stone laid for a new block under RUSA.
2020 Introduced Four Diploma Skill-Based Programmes under NSQF.
2020 ISO Certification for quality education.
2020 Received Prathibha Puraskarala Award.
2020 ISO Certifications for Greenery, Hygiene, and Energy Saving Practices.
2021 College ranked 122nd in India by EW India Autonomous Colleges Rankings.
2021 B.Sc student Harshitha Davuluri achieved World Record
2021 Launched the Skill Hubs Initiative Program named "Web Developer" specifically for individuals who have discontinued their education, as part of the Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana (PMKVY) during the academic year 2021-22.
2022 Inauguration of Multipurpose Gymnasium
2022 College ranked 117th in India by EW India Autonomous Colleges Rankings.
2022 Received ISO Certifications: Good Hygiene Practices, ISO 50001:2011, ISO 14001:2015, ISO 9001:2015.
2022 Certificate of Appreciation for voluntary contribution to the community
2022 Student K. Rishithavi, II B.A. Economics was honored with Dr. Ambedkar National Merit Award Rs.40,000/-
2022 Celebrated Bicentenary Jubilee of JMJ Congregation
2023 Celebrated College Diamond Jubilee (60Years).
2023 Introduction of 3 new UG Courses: B.Sc Agriculture & Rural Development, B.Sc Data Science, BBA.
2023 Organized Art & Science Exhibition-2023.
2023 Extension of Autonomous Status from 2022-23 to 2026-27.
2023 Introduction of Single Major Programmes from the academic year 2023-24.
2024 Installation of a new transformer
2024 Inspection Committee visit from IGNOU for Study Centre exploration.